RSS Feed

Day 364 – another interesting collar

20121229-190938.jpg
This funky top is in my all time most favourite great buys list. On a trip to the Valley Markets circa 2002, I came across the Ortarky stall and I loved this top. I knew it would be a conversation piece, different from everyone else’s summer tops and that I could show off Brisbane-made creativity wherever I went – all very important criteria for me. Rumour has it that Ortarky became Nelson Malloy but I must investigate that further. Anyway, after the storm yesterday it was still steamy this afternoon and I needed something cool to wear for cousins catch up barbecue so paired with Esprit dress shorts and bare feet it all balanced out.

Leave a Reply

