RSS Feed

Day 344 – Sweet as Summery Sunday

I had this dress made for me out of a beautiful piece of cotton given to me by my mother in my first year teaching – 1996. I wore it for my graduation as well because I loved it so much. Mum and Dad had moved to London and I didn’t drive in those days so my aunt picked me up and took me to the dressmaker’s. I have so many happy memories about going to the dressmaker and trying on this pretty little dress being made for me. It was the perfect weight to head down to the Coorparoo Bowls Club for a New Zealand hangi for my second Sweet As New Zealand Sunday. Sadly this was my only chilled out moment today! Getting ready for my next round if pre-Christmas visitors EXCITING!

20121209-162323.jpg

2 responses »

  1. I love that fabric! 😉 Very nice…

    Reply
    • Thank you so much – my mum is a big believer in “the fabric makes the dress”. I picked up some fab fabric in the Ikea textiles bin the other day that I will make into dresses next year for my next wardrobe challenge. Very exciting!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

