RSS Feed

Day 319 & Day 320 – Yesterday and Today

You know you’re busy and stressed when you’ve been taking a photo and blogging everyday for 318 days and then one day you forget!!
Anyway, yesterday I needed to be dressed to teach across 2 campuses then get to awards nights. This Veronika Maine hand-me-down dress from my aunt is always my smart day stand-by and I added this hand-me-down belt from my sister for colour.
Today I reached back to the dressing up box. Well, actually, this skirt came out of the dressing up box a few years ago but hasn’t come out of the wardrobe for a year or so so it was time! This skirt was made for me for a photo shoot for our choir in Hong Kong when we were doing an Andrews Sisters tribute. I have been singing Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy all day! We wore black pants and khaki shirts for the show but this was for the advertisements. Love this 1940s length.

20121115-144725.jpg

Leave a Reply

