RSS Feed

Day 316 – Sweet As!

Today is Sweet As Sunday at Coorparoo Bowls Club – celebrating all things New Zealand. I thought I would be at home in the morning getting some work done, head over to the club for lunch and laughs and then back home to finish my work but when the wind picked up and rained threatened we had a call asking if upstairs at the club was free. So we headed down hours earlier than expected with 1 minute to get dressed … With no time to design a whole new outfit, the safest thing was to put 2 shirts I know I have worn but never together on at the same time.
On arrival, I find my young Kiwi friend who has spent ages putting his outfit together – his All Blacks T, brown shorts which are the colour of the kiwi bird, red socks that say “Team New Zealand” and blue shoes the colour of a big, blue Kiwi sky. You can choose your clothes to say so much, can’t you?
Choice bro!

20121111-143606.jpg

Leave a Reply

