RSS Feed

Day 257 – what happens when you don’t wear a magic apron ;)

I have my voice back and I have a tale to tell:
While the women of the world are awake at night reading “50 Shades of Grey”, I have been left sleepless with the most amazing book of iced biscuits lent to me by a friend. I rise early to look again at the colourful pictures of gorgeous biccies and I awake in the night to read by torchlight and be inspired. Even the cover gets my heart racing!

20120914-182844.jpg
Whose wouldn’t?
After donning my magic apron yesterday, my baking was perfect and the baking flame in my heart burnt hot. I was ready to tackle chocolate, gluten-free shortbread. I have made shortbread once before and I didn’t know it was hard and it was perfect and my mum was wowed by my skills. Those skills alluded me today and I think I know why … I didn’t wear a magic apron! And look what happened:

20120914-194744.jpg
A pile of cracked cowboy boots and broken hearts …. It’s nothing but a dodgy western song.
So when I headed off to the Radio Lollipop studio to do some prep for training day tomorrow I was not silly enough to disregard the power of fashion.

20120914-195014.jpg
Remember this little baby? Oh yeah it did the trick – training is gonna rock tomorrow!

3 responses »

  1. Gosh, this looks marvellous ! I’m so loving it! =D

    Reply
  2. ohh, isn’t it ridiculously amazing? that book has kept me awake at night too! (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

