RSS Feed

Day 248 – Blue September

Blue September www.blueseptember.org.au is about getting men’s health out in the open and getting them talking about prostate cancer. I saw a whole segment on The Project last night on Channel Ten here in Australia theprojecttv.com.au – another chance for me to use the power of fashion to spread a message! I didn’t lose my Dad to prostate cancer (it was lung cancer) but the remaining men in my life are very dear to me and men’s health is a cause I want to get out there… Just wait for Movember (I may have done some party shop shopping while in the States in May – I like to be prepared).
This awesome striped T, kicking off my blue bits, is by a Melbourne designer called Hamb (just checked the website and sales are on YAY!!) www.hamb.com.au and it was a gift from super-fashion Sam when I got my job here in Australia in 2009. I dropped chocolate ice cream on it a little while ago (sorry Sam!) so it is stained and I can’t really get away with it except under something – very sad but next year (when I can shop again) I will jump on line for a new one!
My belt is a mystery – label says Hadley Poller – my brother bought it for me in Austin, Texas for Christmas about 4 years ago.
I thought about wearing my blue shoes with my black tights… Would that have been a fashion faux-pas?

20120905-172606.jpg

One response »

  1. I love wearing a belt like you did here 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

