RSS Feed

Day 229 – more experimental fashion

I guess things are going to get pretty experimental from here. Not every day but I should probably warn you … I’ve been through experimental fashion phases when I wasn’t trying to wear everything in my wardrobe and something different every single day for a year so let’s just say I’m not afraid!
Over the top of my black H&M pants (those ones I bought for a costume for a Madonna party but decided to go with the leotard, leg warmers and roller skates instead) and black Zara turtle neck, I have a silk, hand-me-down Trent Resort dress from my Mum that’s 2 sizes too big so I wear it as a coat type over layer. It’s kind of lemony limey yellowy green so not really my colour but I figure – as usual – if I wear it with lots of black and popping Mac Rebel lipstick I can get away with it.
What do you think? Too much yellow for me? Do I look like an extra from Godspell?

20120817-175103.jpg

Leave a Reply

