RSS Feed

Day 221 – Purple Daze

I think 2 days of eating chocolate has left me with a massive daze of sugar and headache! It was fun but the chocolate fiesta ends today as too often those sorts of conditions lead to seriously experimental fashion decisions.
Hence the purple tights.
20120809-111926.jpg
This shirt was actually my costume for my first choir concert in Hong Kong. The theme that term was Country and Western so under this vest it has pockets and a western yoke and all. Anyway I love the colour and the collar so it gets lots of air time out of the dress-up box. And then I have spent a lot of time listening to the new Mumford and Sons song today so this shirt is very much in the spirit of the day … Or is the shirt making me love my country music and banjo playing just a little bit more?
Once again I ask – is this the power of fashion?

20120809-172623.jpg

Leave a Reply

