RSS Feed

Day 218 – 3 little words

I often say that everything in my wardrobe has a story and this is one of my favourites.
While living in Hong Kong, I had a lot of visitors. One night I was getting the spare room ready and realised I needed a lamp so I popped out to my local mall. It was late and I was tired but I walked past a shoe shop on my way to the home wares store. Like many Hong Kong stores, they had a buy 2 pairs get a deal deal or second pair 50% off or something. The details are a little hazy but the following morning is crystal clear.
CUE CREEPY NIGHTMARE MUSIC…I awoke to see a pair of ankle length, butterfly bedazzled boots. If there were 3 words I never thought would be used when talking about my wardrobe they are: ankle length, butterflies and bedazzled. Needless to say these babies spent many years being worn under pants or long skirts until I was dared to wear them with a short skirt to work one day. And I fell in love with them!
So when the soles fell off last year I was a bit lost but as the weather warmed up, they moved further and further to the back of the wardrobe. But last weekend I finally took them to be fixed and, ok I’m not afraid to say, I need as many accessories as possible this year as I can’t repeat an outfit. Shoes are making all the difference and I got to wear this favourite Cue dress and Zara T again.

20120806-145353.jpg

20120806-152953.jpg

6 responses »

  1. Shopping in a hazed daze is a bad thing! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  2. Julia Callaghan

    and that dress is just the right length for the boots – servicable and delicately dedazzling

    Reply

Leave a Reply

