RSS Feed

Day 203 – a few of my favourite things …

Dressed for comfort to move furniture early at the Coorparoo Bowls Club then got some gardening done and started work on our costumes for Sing-along Sound of Music. Then headed to work and got ready for the week ahead and kept on thinking I would get home and get changed but that never happened. Finished the day back at the bowls club and still in my CUPCAKES t-shirt.

20120722-230718.jpg
Just looking at the curtains on the floor makes me whistle “My Favourite Things”… Raindrops on roses, whiskers on kittens, sewing projects, t-shirts with flouro pink slogans, CUPCAKES!

20120722-230924.jpg
Multi-coloured glitter ballet flats…
What are your favourite things?
What is your favourite thing in your wardrobe?

2 responses »

  1. strawberry ballerina flats and beautiful & sexy wedge shoes!

    Reply
    • Oooh I totally agree! Strawberry anything! Ballet flat anything! I used to have zebra striped, pink sequinned, green and plain black ballet flats but all 4 pairs fell apart last year and I just wore my long black boots all winter … Boring! That’s why at the start of the year I said no clothes but I will need to buy shoes especially when I went to the States where they are so much cheaper. Tomorrow night we get to sing about our favourite things … Can’t wait!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

