RSS Feed

Day 197 – You great galah!

As I’m sure you can tell, this strawberry milk skirt hails from the 90s. January 1997 to be exact when my sister and I went backpacking around France and it just happened to be end of Christmas sales of the sales and we returned home to London with an awful lot more than 2 backpacks!
I was inspired last week to play around with pink and grey when I asked if I had too many colours in my outfit last Friday and Laura from As Time Goes, Buy suggested I pair my hot pink pants with that grey cardi from Day 194. I thought I might theme this week as per an Aussie galah but not tomorrow as it is going to be a serious day – sadly I will be attending a funeral. Just warning you now … No hot pink trousers tomo.

20120716-123206.jpg

3 responses »

  1. Hey Misses!
    Thanks for the mention. πŸ™‚
    I love that skirt! And of course it is perfect with the grey jumper.
    So clever to come up with that πŸ˜‰
    Cheers,
    Laura

    Reply

Leave a Reply

