RSS Feed

Day 171 – Jumper Dress

Am heading back to the chilly campus today and am taking my new cough along with me so I decided to rug up and start the day with a cappuccino even before I got my lipstick on. I think I got these boots back just in time for our big temperature drop – you know what I’m talking about here … A max of 21 degrees!
My favourite part of this outfit is my brooch. As you know, I love shopping at Dogstar. So naturally throughout my year of no shopping I have only spent time drooling at Dogstar! Well earlier in the year a friend gave me this gorgeous brooch from Dogstar knowing how much I love their stuff and how important accessories would be for me this year when I started running out of clothes! Very thoughtful and very lovely. Look how pretty it is.

20120620-082301.jpg

20120620-091429.jpg

5 responses »

  1. I love how you talk about 21 degrees being so cold!
    I think our high today is about 7 with a 0 wind chill.
    If it were 21 here everyone would be wearing shorts and t-shirts! 🙂
    Cheers,
    Laura

    Reply
    • I know 🙂 I was being a little bit facetious 😉
      It was only 21 for about a minute today and about 10 in my office! Queensland is just not built for chill factor.
      Hey thank you for great ideas for Remashing my blue dress – I love the bright belt idea. X

      Reply
    • Hey guess what?! Just as your new message arrived I was looking up the weather and it had been about 7 this morning while I was getting ready and the max only made it to 20 downtown but not in the forest with no heating where I work! I don’t feel quite so silly going to work wrapped in a blanket!

      Reply
      • LOL, okay 7 is cold, I agree!
        As that was the gigh here today, I am still wrapped up in a blanket…grey jumper under the plaid wool shift dress, black leggings, socks and boots and I am still freezing to death!

Leave a Reply

