RSS Feed

Day 165 – the best things in life are free

You won’t believe what happened.
I went over to Mum’s last night like I do every Wednesday and she said she had been cleaning out her wardrobe and had come across a jacket that she thought I might find a bit 80s but was worth trying on. It had been a hand-me-down from her sister but she couldn’t remember when.
Well I saw it and thought PRINCE – Cream, Diamonds and Pearls – that whole album he is wearing skinny pants and long detailed jackets and it was released in 1991 the year I started to work as a dancer! This is the ultimate ode to the 90s for Triple J 1990s week. It’s even baggy as I pointed out yesterday that 90s look of not quite fitting anywhere! I love it.
I also feel like a back-up dancer in a Janet Jackson video – The Best Things in Life are Free 1992 – the year I started going to night clubs. Long live the 90s and long jackets. Well for this week anyway!

20120614-104052.jpg

Leave a Reply

