RSS Feed

Day 114 – What’s black and white and red all over?

A newspaper!
Can you tell I moonlight as a kids’ radio dj?
Loving the comfort of my hand-me-down man pants in black today. For those of you who have missed earlier posts, I inherited these in black and khaki and because they are a little bit too big, they always feel like man pants. But they are so light and comfy and easy to sit and work in all day – a Monday pleasure while brain and body zoom in to work mode. Happy Monday one and all!

20120423-105536.jpg

8 responses »

  1. Very cute outfit!
    Lovin it. πŸ™‚
    Laura

    Reply
    • Thanks Laura πŸ™‚ one of the things I am discovering throughout my year of no shopping is that I have a lot of stripey clothes! Are you discovering a lean towards anything in particular? Maybe jeans for you?
      Man I love jeans and loved all your options last week – I am really going to be studying those hard in the middle of winter as I struggle to create new jeans / tops combos.
      Hey I had a flash of brilliance the other day – I reckon you and I should host a TV show about sustainable wardrobes, helping people really work with what they’ve got and with the money they save over a period of time they can buy something fab…could be clothing but might not be if they have weened themselves off! I Have no idea how we do that but it would be fun πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • I think it would be a great idea! And probably more fun than they will allow on TV! I have a couple of friends of various ages that have asked me to help them with the wardrobes. I’m hoping to do a series of blog posts about the experience.
        The things I have the most of are short dresses/long shirts…kind of a good third of my wardrobe fits in that category. Luckily it works with my style!

        I may have to investigate that TV idea…

        Cheers,
        Laura

      • Me too – also lots of people at work and friends have said “I am going to try and do it on the weekend or join in the mix and match bit or the be brave and experiment bit”.That’s why I called it “The Wardrobe Workout”. I am really keen to buy this lovely long grey cardigan from Target…I think Target … purely AGAIN;) for experimental purposes to see how many different ways it can be worn – but will probably wait till next year. A few weeks ago I wore the same belt, beads and earrings for a week …don’t think I could get away with it with clothes though!

  2. I have a couple of friends who are giving it a try. I think it started as them being supportive but now they are enjoying it too!
    I’m thinking about doing a series of posts on accessorising one classic piece to get as many looks as possible in one week but I don’t think I could actually only wear it for the whole week…I’m just not that brave!
    Cheers,
    Laura

    Reply
    • No I am the same – Plus everyone is so used to me wearing different things every day (which is why I started my blog) that it would be strange if I suddenly wore the same thing 2 days in a row!
      I wondered if I could have Wardrobe Workout Wednesday. For each calendar month, every Wednesday wear the same thing but re-worked…

      Reply
      • Ohhhh! I like that idea!
        Great challenge!
        You could encourage your followers to get involved and share links to their reworded outfit or send them to you and you could post your favourites in a WWW Mashup!
        You are such a clever girl!

  3. xx πŸ™‚
    How much fun are we having?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

