RSS Feed

Welcome to Fashion Mashie 2012

Every year I set myself a list of goals. One of them is always a creative project goal – for 2012 I’ve decided to work my wardrobe.
I often hear women saying “I have nothing to wear!” and sometimes they have lots of clothes and sometimes not but there all kinds of things in it. I wonder if we just get bored of our clothes? Or if we rely on staples? Or do we just forget what’s in the back of the closet? My goal this year is to wear something different everyday – not to repeat an outfit by mixing and matching what’s in my wardrobe already. I’m going to try not to buy new things, I’ll try and find inspration for me and people who wish to follow my progress and mostly to have lots of fun workshopping my wardrobe including lots of wonderful hand-me-downs from over the years they haven’t had much airplay.

I will start on January 1st 2012 – see you then and then every day for the next 365 days!

2 responses »

  1. Oh I am even more excited because a friend who wears a uniform for work wants to join the wardrobe workshop fun at the weekend and try and wear different clothes every Saturday and Sunday. Would you like to tag along too – even just for one day a week? Very welcome 🙂

    Reply
  2. hey fashionmasher. mama jdv here. love the challenge you’ve set yourself! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

